Other Committees

The ESVS Academy Committee is in charge of developing and managing education and training activities of the ESVS.

ChairmanAssoc. Prof. Jonas Eiberg, Denmark
Chairman Elect/ Convenor of Non-invasive Investigations WorkshopsProf. Ramon Vila, Spain
Convenor of Endovascular WorkshopsProf. Isabelle van Herzeele, Belgium
Convenor of Endovascular WorkshopsProf. Nuno Dias, Sweden
Convenor of Open WorkshopsProf. Carl Wahlgren, Sweden
Convenor of Open Workshops ElectProf. Igor Koncar, Serbia
Convenor of Venous WorkshopsDr. Adam Zielinski, Poland
Convenor of Polyvascular WorkshopsDr. Vincent Jongkind, Netherlands
EVST RepresentativeDr. Claudia Schrimpf, Germany
Training Team CoordinatorDr. Flavia Gentile, United Kingdom
EJVES RepresentativeDr. Jonathan Boyle, United Kingdom
ESVS Secretary GeneralProf. Sebastian Debus, Germany

The European Vascular Surgeons in Training (EVST) represents the interests of trainees in vascular surgery within the European Society for Vascular Surgery.

EVST SecretaryDr. Vincent Jongkind, Netherlands
Executive Committee MemberDr. Joel Sousa, Portugal
Executive Committee MemberDr. Gabriel C. Inaraja Pérez, Spain
UEMS RepresentativeDr. Alexandra Gratl, Austria
Academy RepresentativeDr. Claudia Schrimpf, Germany

The European Vascular Surgeons in Training also have a Council, details of which can be found here.

The European Vascular Nurses and Sonographers (EVNS) represents the interests of nurses and sonographers in vascular surgery within the European Society for Vascular Surgery.

Professor of Vascular NursingProf. Christine Kumlien, Sweden
Vascular Nurse SpecialistMs. Louise Allen, UK
Head Nurse of Vascular SurgeryMrs. Margit Roed, Denmark
Vascular Sonographer and Honorary Senior Clinical LecturerMr. Filipe Fernandes, UK
Senior Lecturer with a background in vascular nursingMs. Rachael Lear, UK
Vascular SonographerMs. Mari Murumets, UK
Vascular SonographerMr. Fabrizio D’Abate,UK

The Guidelines Committee was set up in 2013 with the responsibility to identify topics and develop guidelines.

Dr. Frederico Bastos Goncalves, Portugal
Prof. Nabil Chakfé, France
Prof. Sebastian Debus, Germany
Prof. Rob Hinchliffe, UK
Prof. Gert Jan de Borst (Chair), NetherlandsProf. Stavros Kakkos, Greece
Dr. Igor Koncar, Serbia
Dr. Jes Lindholt, Denmark
Dr. Chris Twine, UK
Dr. Melina Vega de Ceniga, Spain
Prof. Frank Vermassen, BelgiumProf. Anders Wanhainen, Sweden

The Industry Relationships and Business Development Committee is in charge of developing partnerships with medical devices and pharmaceutical companies in the vascular healthcare field.

Secretary GeneralProf. Sebastian Debus, Germany
Chief Executive OfficerMs. Anastasia Duval, France
PresidentProf. Henrik Sillesen Denmark

The Members and National Societies Committee is in charge of maintaining existing and developing new relationships with members and National Societies.

President ElectDr. Stephan Haulon, France
Past PresidentProf. Alison Halliday, United Kingdom
ChairProf. Arkadiusz Jawien Poland
PresidentProf. Henrik Sillesen Denmark

The 2019 Annual Meeting’s scientific programme is under the responsibility of the ESVS Programme Committee.

ChairmanProf. Stephan Haulon, France
ESVS President
Prof. Henrik Sillesen, Denmark
ESVS Secretary General
Prof. Sebastian Debus, Germany
ESVS Academy RepresentativeAssoc. Prof. Jonas Eiberg, Denmark
EVNS RepresentativeProf. Christine Kumlien, Sweden
EJVES Representative Prof. Philippe Kolh, Belgium
EVST RepresentativeDr. Bahaa Arefai, Spain
AdvisorProf. Igor Koncar, Serbia
AdvisorProf. Maarit Venermo, Finland
AdvisorProf. Stavros Kakkos, Greece

Local Organising Committee

The 2019 Annual Meeting’s social programme is under the responsibility of the Local Organising Committee in Hamburg:  Prof. Sebastian Debus (Chairman), Dr. Holger Diener and Dr. Christian-Alexander Behrendt .

Vascunet is a committee of the European Society of Vascular Surgery which aims to increase knowledge and understanding of vascular disease, and to promote excellence in vascular surgery, by means of international vascular audit.

Mr. Martin Altreuther, NorwayDr. Frederico Bastos Goncalves, Portugal
Dr. Christian Behrendt, GermanyMr. Jonathan Boyle, United Kingdom
Prof. Kevin Cassar, MaltaProf. Eike Sebastian Debus, Germany
Mr. Matthew Grima, MaltaDr. Georg Heller, Switzerland
Dr. Mihai Ionac, RomaniaProf. Dr. Gert Jan de Borst, Netherlands
Dr. Igor Koncar, Serbia
Assoc. Prof. Milijenko Kovačević, Croatia
Mrs. Jo Krysa, New ZealandDr. Laurien Kuhrij, Netherlands
Dr. Thomas Lattman, SwitzerlandDr. Elin Laxdal, Iceland
Dr. Cristina Lopez Espada, SpainDr. Kevin Mani (Chair), Sweden
Prof. Gabor Menyhei, HungaryDr. Carlo Setacci, Italy
Dr. Nicla Settembre, FranceDr. Birgitta Sigvant, Sweden
Dr. Alexei Svetlikov, RussiaDr. Zoltán Szeberin, Hungary
Mr. Ian Thomson, New ZealandDr. Maarit Venermo , Finland